Nepal..Kamundu Computer Project

Sunrise...Travel Talk with Maggi

Nepal1024
Namaste dear Friends, and blessings from Kathmandu.
I am writing this to let You know of the wonderful success of the laptop project we began 2 years ago.
Great thanks to all of You who have contributed to the project.
For me it is a dream come true.
So, I arrived in Nepal over 1 month ago and transported the 2 laptops(all that I am officially allowed by Nepalese Customs) up to Dhunche near the Tibet border.  I also brought 21 USB drives and 5 mouse.
The school was very pleased.  I began teaching the teachers and they were quick to appreciate advantages of using the laptops.  We were also blessed because a teacher from Singapore, Jenny, is resident at the school and she had brought projectors and 3 donated old laptops.  I converted these also to Lubuntu and the educational software, so now we have 5 usable laptops.
Also…

View original post 274 more words

Leave a Reply

